Languages

Atelier Guido Caminada

Virtual Tour

Artist from Vallemaggia

Sculptures and Paintings.

Guido Caminada was born on the 11th of March, 1951 in Arosa (Graubünden, Switzerland). After having terminated his education in Fine Arts in Switzerland and abroad, some 40 years ago, he moved to the sunny side of Switzerland, in Vallemaggia, canton Tessin, attracted by its beauty and fascination, which still continue to bring him new inspirations.

The predilected materials for his sculptures are bronze, iron, stone and wood. For his paintings he uses different techniques on linen or paper. All his works are unique pieces. His philosophy of life is based on love for life, people and nature. His attitude of mind is reflected in his artworks. Observing his graceful figures, one gets the impression of dancing creatures ready to flee from their socle. If he sees people talking to his sculptures or lovingly caressing them, the artist is satisfied and has reached his aim.

He succeeded his well earned „break-through“ a long time ago. His much considered expositions in his homeland and in the neighbouring countries in the meantime brought along with them a big circle of enthusiast collectors. His works find their place in the whole world and made their entry in important private and public collections. They give evidence of artistic maturity, consciousness for harmony and creativeness.

A visitor always feels welcome in his Art Atelier with its permanent exposition in the sculptures garden beside. The artist loves to talk with the visitors, explaining the origin and evolution of his works.

All sculptures and paintings are unique creations. Take a moment to browse through some of his art works.

Atelier Guido Caminada

Via Principale 6
CH-6672 Gordevio
Tel: + 41 91 753 18 15
Mobile: + 41 79 455 80 51
Fax: +41 91 753 23 71
Email: info@ateliercaminada.ch

ateliercaminada.ch

Sprachen

Atelier Guido Caminada

Virtuelle Tour

Künstler vom Maggiatal

Skulpturen und Bilder.

Guido Caminada ist am 11. März 1951 in Arosa (Graubünden, Schweiz) geboren. Nach einer breitgefächerten kunsthandwerklichen Ausbildung im In- und Ausland hat es ihn vor etwa vierzig Jahren in die Sonnenstube der Schweiz, das Tessin, gezogen und lebt und arbeitet er im schönen Maggiatal dessen besonderen Charme ihm immer neue Inspirationen gibt.

Für seine Skulpturen sind die bevorzugte Arbeitsmaterialen Bronze, Eisen, Stein und Holz. Bilder malt er in verschiedenen Mischtechniken auf Leinwand oder Papier. Seine Stücke sind immer Unikate. Der Künstler liebt das Leben, die Menschen und die Natur und von dieser Liebe zeugen auch seine Werke; beim Betrachten seiner feingliedrigen Gestalten denkt man oft, jetzt fangen sie gleich an zu tanzen und wenn er Menschen sieht, die mit seinen Figuren sprechen oder sie gar liebevoll streicheln, dann ist er glücklich und hat sein Ziel erreicht.

Sein wohlverdienter Durchbruch ist seit langer Zeit erfolgt. Die vielbeachteten Ausstellungen in der Schweiz und in benachbarten Ländern haben zwischenzeitlich einen grossen Kreis begeisterter Sammler mit sich gebracht. Die Werke finden weltweit ihre Plätze und haben in bedeutenden privaten und öffentlichen Sammlungen Einzug gefunden. Sie legen Zeugnis ab über künstlerische Reife, Bewusstsein für Harmonie, Kreativität und gekonnt konsequente Umsetzung im handwerklichen Sinne.

Ein jederzeit willkommener Besuch im Atelier d'Arte mit der permanenten Ausstellung mit dem sehenswerten Skulpturengarten lohnt sich und der Künstler ist immer gerne bereit über die Techniken und Entstehung seiner Werke Auskunft zu geben.

Seine Skulpturen und Bilder sind immer Unikate. Nehmen Sie einen Moment einige seiner Kunstwerke zu sehen.

Atelier Guido Caminada

Via Principale 6
CH-6672 Gordevio
Tel:+ 41 91 753 18 15
Mobile: + 41 79 455 80 51
Fax: +41 91 753 23 71
Email: info@ateliercaminada.ch

ateliercaminada.ch